Last year, I purchased two stainless steel rings. One is studded with what I’d like to think are semi-precious stones and the other, well, is a knockoff of those really expensive Hermes enamel rings. Both are pretty and honestly, way prettier than the gold and silver ones that I have(As a china Stainless Steel jewelry manufacturer we can produce jewelry as your design).

I like stainless steel accessories for a number of reasons. First, stainless steel accessories are more affordable than accessories in gold and silver. Secondly, stainless steel accessories don’t need a lot of cleaning and polishing because stainless steel doesn’t oxidize or tarnish. And lastly, stainless steel accessories are more durable and resilient to wear and tear.

But since stainless steel rings and earrings aren’t as cheap as those really cheap fashion accessories that I hoard, I stopped buying them for a while.

Well, that was until I made the mistake of looking at my sister Barbeth’s growing collection of stainless steel accessories. The girl was obsessed with sterling silver jewelry before and I know how much money she spent on those things so I thought I’d put an end to her obsession by telling her stainless steel is the current trend in jewelry pieces.

Engagement ring, cubic zirconia ring

Clearly, she has been buying them behind my back so I was so shocked (and envious!) when she showed me her stash. We don’t have the same supplier so I was like, OMG…where did you get that?

After drooling over my sister’s stainless steel accessories collection, I decided to purchase a few rings and dangling earrings in surgical stainless steel. My first few picks are unisex stainless steel rings with red and white enamel. And then I added some really eye-catching designer-inspired dangling earrings. So purty!

These are currently my faves. I show them off like a parent shows off her offspring to her friends.

My sister also has the exact pair of dangly earrings. I love the intricate design.

The white accent really does wonders to what would have been generic pair of dangling earrings. Not bad for a pair of imitation earrings, eh?

By the way, if you’re into stainless steel jewelry, here’ s how to care for your stainless rings, earrings, necklaces, and pendants.

Avoid contact with harsh household chemicals.

Use a soft cloth dabbed in warm soapy water to remove dirt and grime and.

Remember that immersion in water or the application of chemical products like hairspray can cause damage to your stainless steel accessories, especially those with wood or enamel inlays.

Four leaf clover ring, cubic zirconia ring

For stainless steel jewelry with brushed finish, clean with a soft cloth or brush lightly following the natural grain.

And here’s my most recent purchase. At least two people thought that this one’s very expensive. The ring’s a little too girly for my taste but I bought it anyway since it will go well with some of the accessories that already have. Hey, did I mention that it reminds me of an amoeba?

Leave a Reply

